Executive Committee

James Park, MD

President, KAMA 

Liver Transplant Medical Director

NYU Langone Health

Daniel Kim, MD

Vice President, KAMA 


Cornea & External Diseases Specialist

Refractive Surgeon

St. Mary’s Eyes and Refractory Surgery Center

Stanley Shin, MD

Vice President

Board Certification

Cardiovascular Disease

Nuclear Medicine

Internal Medicine

John Lee, MD

Secretary General, KAMA

Interventional Cardiologist

Sung (Steven) Kwon, MD

Treasurer, KAMA

Surgical Oncologist

Sooyeon Kim, MD

Convention Chair, KAMA

Pain Management Specialist

Johns Hopkins

Sung Wu Sun, MD

Scientific Chair

Geriatric Medicine Specialist

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Augustine M.K. Choi, MD

Honorary Scientific Chairs

Stephen and Suzanne Weiss Dean, Weill Cornell Medicine

Committee Chairs

• Research

• Publication

• Communication

• Resident & Fellow

• Global Health

• Senior Legacy

• Women in Medicine

• AMA Liaison

Mary Choi, M.D  (President-Elect)

Carl Yorita, M.D.

Baruch Kim, DO

Baruch Kim, DO, Eric Yoo, M.D.

Kee Park, M.D.

Roger Kim, M.D.

Michelle Kim, M.D.

John Yun, M.D.

Regional Vice Presidents

• Hawaii

• Georgia

• Massachusetts

• Nevada

• New York / New Jersey

• Southern California

• Texas

• Virginia/Maryland/Washington D.C.

Philip Suh, M.D.

Sean Koh, M.D.

Kee Park, M.D.

John Oh, M.D.

Stanley Sungbae Kim, M.D.

Peter Kim, M.D.

Peter Kim, M.D.

Oki Kwon, M.D.